

INNISFAIL & DISTRICT BALLET & DANCE SOCIETY

39th Annual Dance Competition

2022 - MAJOR AWARDS

2022 MAJOR AWARDS & RECIPIENTS

Encouragement Award 8 years & Trophy donated by:

Cr Nicholas Pervan under

Winner: AZAHLIA SWEEPER

Encouragement Award 9-11 years Trophy donated by:

> Cr Nicholas Pervan (incl)

Winner: ELIZA RYAN

Encouragement Award 12-13 years Trophy donated by:

David & Nadia Brant (incl)

Winner: AMITY STEWART

Encouragement Award 14-18 years Trophy donated by:

(inc) **David & Nadia Brant**

Winner: SHARLA CAMPBELL

Adjudicator

Encouragement Any age Trophy donated by: Awards x 2 **Cheryl-Lee Florist**

Winners: ISABELLA BOSEL

ALYVIAH YELLAND

Aggregate Winner Trophy donated by: 8 years &

Lina & Anthony Calleja under

Winner: SOPHIE KEYSER

8 years & Trophy donated by: i-LEC Aggregate Runner-Up

Winner: MIKAYLEE HASTIE under

Aggregate Winner 9-11 Years Eilene & Bob Turnbull Memorial

> (incl) Trophy donated by:

> > Olive & Jack Fairclough Winner: SIENNA LOPES

9-11 years Trophy donated by: Aggregate Runner-Up

> Olive & Jack Fairclough (incl)

> > Winner: CAYDEN CONNORS

Aggregate Winner 12-13 years Trophy donated by: Holly Lyons

> Winner: SHELBY GILES (incl)

Aggregate Runner-Up	12-13 years (incl)	Trophy donated by:Holly Lyons Winner: ZOE BALL
Aggregate Winner	14 -18 years (incl)	Trophy donated by: David & Nadia Brant Winner: BIANCA BRANT
Aggregate Runner-Up	14 -18 years (incl)	Trophy donated by: David & Nadia Brant Winner: ADELLE PAGE
Age Champion	9-11 years (incl)	Romy Photography Perpetual Award Trophy donated by: Paronella Park Winner: EMMA BALL
Runner Up	9-11 years (incl)	Trophy donated by: MSF Sugar Winner: LILEE CHAPPLE
Age Champion	12-13 years (incl)	Romy Photography Perpetual Shield Trophy donated by: Paronella Park Winner: ZOE BALL
Runner Up	12-13 years (incl)	Trophy donated by: MSF Sugar Winner: SHELBY GILES
Age Champion	14-18 years (incl)	Romy Photography Perpetual Trophy Trophy donated by: Paronella Park Winner: BIANCA BRANT
Runner Up	14 -18 years (incl)	Trophy donated by: MSF Sugar Winner: DANIKA PRIEN

Youngest Male Performer IDBDS Perpetual Trophy (Competing in Solo Sections) Replica donated by

Cr Jeff Baine

Winner: MATTHEW WINGHAM

Youngest Female Performer

(Competing in Solo Sections)

IDBDS Perpetual Trophy

Replica donated by

Cr Jeff Baine

Winners: EBONY CREIGHTON

& AUDREY BALL

ADJUDICATOR CHOICE AWARDS

Most Promising Male Glitter and Dance Perpetual Trophy

Performer Replica donated by

(Adjudicator Choice) Brothers Leagues Club

(must do more than 1 style Winner: CAYDEN CONNORS

of dance)

Most Outstanding Lesley Scott Perpetual Trophy

Costume (Adjudicator 2010)

(Adjudicator Choice) Replica donated by Cheryl Lee Florist

Winner: DWA - PRISCILLA

Adjudicator's Special Lisa Maree Barnes Perpetual Trophy

Award (Adjudicator 1996)

(All Ages) Memorable Replica donated by In Electrics

Performer Winner: SIENNA BEH

(Adjudicator Choice)

MOST PROMISING AWARDS – ADJUDICATOR CHOICE

Most Promising Tap All *Carol & Louise Buljubasich Perpetual*

Dancer Ages *Trophy*

Replica donated by Cairns Plaza Hotel

Winner: DAVID BALL

Most Promising All Carol & Louise Buljubasich Perpetual

Modern Dancer Ages *Trophy* Replica donated by

Brothers Leagues Club

Winner: SIENNA McKINLAY

Most Promising Song & Dance Dancer	All Ages	Beryce Backhaus Memorial Trophy Donated by the Innisfail Adoptive Parents Group Replica donated by Classic Cutz Hair & Beauty (Peter & Trina Broccardo) Winner: MACEY RICHARDS
Most Promising Classical Dancer	All Ages	McTaggart Family Perpetual Trophy Replica donated by Mary & Dom Magnanini Winner: PRISCELLA BRUNET
Most Promising Contemporary Dancer	All Ages	HDeVolution Perpetual Trophy (Vince & Marion Sofia) Replica Donated by Mayor Mark Nolan & Marsha Winner: MONTANA DENMAN
Most Promising Junior Dancer	13 & under	Judith Hall Memorial Perpetual Trophy Replica donated by Ken & Jenny Hall Winner: MIA RUIZ
Most Promising Non Cassowary Coast Dancer	All Ages	Trish Lacey Memorial Perpetual Shield Replica donated by City Cheer & Dance Studios Winner: DANIKA PRIEN
Most Promising Cassowary Coast Junior Dancer		Deluxe Trophies Perpetual Shield Replica donated by Deluxe Trophies Winner: MIA TERRY
Most Promising Cassowary Coast Senior Dancer		Brothers Leagues Club Innisfail Perpetual Shield Replica donated by Deluxe Trophies Winner: ADELLE PAGE

Most Outstanding Performer	All Ages	Chris McCarthy Perpetual Trophy (Adjudicator 2000 & 2008) Replica donated by Albert's Innisfail Winner: SHELBY GILES
Most Versatile Dancer (in 3 Disciplines)	All Ages	Patron's Perpetual Trophy Replica donated by Cr Nicholas Pervan (Patron) Winner: ZOE BALL
Most Promising Junior Group (any style) (Adjudicator Choice)	U/8 U/10 U/13	Marie Dalziel Memorial Perpetual Trophy Replica donated by David & Nadia Brant Winner: DANCESCAPES U/13 CONTEMPORARY
Most Promising Classical Group (Adjudicator Choice)	All Ages	Patsy Fry Memorial Perpetual Trophy Replica donated by Albert's Innisfail Winner: JULIA MACALPINE DANCE STUDIO (JMDS) 10 YRS & UNDER
Most Outstanding Group (Adjudicator Choice)	All Ages	Carol Clarke Perpetual Trophy (Adjudicator 2011) Replica donated by Nite Rumors — Vittoria De Maria Winner: FNQ OPEN AGE JAZZ
Memorable Routine of Competition (New for 2022)	All Ages	\$100 gift voucher towards a Costume Design & make Prize donated by Dance Design Australia (Townsville) Winner: TURNING POINTE DANCE STUDIOS – (ONE NIGHT ONLY)
Highest Scoring Routine of Competition (New for 2022)	All Ages	\$100 gift voucher towards a Costume Design & make Prize donated by Dance Design Australia (Townsville) Winner: SHELBY GILES (slow modern champ – 99 marks)

CHAMPIONSHIP AWARD WINNERS

Classical Champion (Senior)

Classical Champion (Intermediate/Junior)

Tap Champion (Senior)

Tap Champion (Junior)

Modern Champion (Senior)

Modern Champion (Junior)

Song & Dance Champion (Senior) Song & Dance Champion (Junior) Raebon Trophies Perpetual Trophy

Winner: PRISCILLA BRUNET *Quintilia Magnanini Memorial Perpetual*

Winner: ISABELLA BOSEL Rhythmic School of Dance Perpetual

Winner: KARAH MOORE

Lina & Anthony Calleja Perpetual

Winner: SHELBY GILES

Amylee & Danni Laffin Perpetual Winner: MONTANA DENMAN

Carana Hair & Beauty Perpetual
Winner: SHELBY GILES

Graham Academy of Dance Perpetual

Winner: BIANCA BRANT

Dance Works Academy Perpetual

Winner: DANTE BALL

Winner: DAVID BALL

Congratulations to all the above Major Avvard Recipients

Once again, we would like to thank all our Sponsors & Trophy donors for their generous donations and continuous support they give each year to make this competition a success.

A special Thank You to our wonderful penciller Mrs Mary Tonner who has given us 20 years of service this year. You are a very special person and we have appreciated everything that you have done for us over all these 20 years.