

2024 MAJOR AWARD RECIPIENTS

Award Recipients

Award	Division	Trophy Donated by	Recipient
Encouragement Award	8 years & under	George & Anna Kotzas	CAITLIN CARMODY
Encouragement Award	9-11 years (incl)	George & Anna Kotzas	SOPHIE BALL
Encouragement Award	9-11 years (incl) 2023	George & Anna Kotzas	SAMANTHA IVORY
Encouragement Award	12-13 years (incl)	George & Anna Kotzas	CHARLIE BURROWS
Encouragement Award	14-18 years (inc)	George & Anna Kotzas	CHLOE BROCCARDO
Adjudicator Encouragement Awards x 2	Any age	George & Anna Kotzas	AVA WILLS & JESSICA REEVE
Aggregate Winner	8 years & under	Lina & Anthony Calleja	SIENNA SERRAVALLE
Aggregate Runner-Up	8 years & under	Cairns Plaza Hotel	AUDREY BALL
Aggregate Winner	9-11 years (incl)	Eilene & Bob Turnbull Memorial Trophy donated by: Olive & Jack Fairclough	CAYDEN CONNORS
Aggregate Runner-Up	9-11 years (incl)	Olive & Jack Fairclough	ISABELLE DUFFY
Aggregate Winner	12-13 years (incl)	Dom & Mary Magnanini	LILEE CHAPPLE
Aggregate Runner-Up	12-13 years (incl)	Dom & Mary Magnanini	EMMA BALL
Aggregate Winner	14-18 years (inc)	David & Nadia Brant	ISABELLE BOSEL
Aggregate Runner-Up	14-18 years (inc)	David & Nadia Brant	ZOE BALL
Youngest Male Performer	(Competing in Solo Sections)	IDBDS Perpetual TrophyReplica donated by MSF Sugar	LUCA SERRAVALE
Youngest Female Performer	(Competing in Solo Sections)	IDBDS Perpetual TrophyReplica donated by MSF Sugar	AVA MASHFORD

ADJUDICATOR CHOICE AWARDS

Award	Division	Trophy Donated by	Recipient
Most Promising Male Performer	(Adjudicator Choice) (must do more than 1 style of dance)	Glitter and Dance Perpetual TrophyReplica donated by Lorrea Jewellers	CAYDEN CONNORS
Most Outstanding Costume	(Adjudicator Choice)	Lesley Scott Perpetual Trophy (Adjudicator 2010)Prize donated by Empire Café & Catering	GEORGIA BALL - (WALTZ TAP SOLO)
Adjudicator's Choice Award(All Ages)	(Adjudicator Choice)	Lisa Maree Barnes Perpetual Trophy (Adjudicator 1996)Prize donated by David & Nadia Brant	BEATRICE RAMOS

MOST PROMISING AWARDS – ADJUDICATOR CHOICE

Award	Division	Trophy Donated by	Recipient
Most Promising Tap Dancer	All Ages	Carol & Louise Buljubasich Perpetual TrophyPrize donated by Cairns Plaza Hotel	EMMA BALL
Most Promising Modern Dancer	All Ages	Carol & Louise Buljubasich Perpetual Trophy Prize donated by Alberts Innisfail	MAGGIE DENMEAD
Most Promising Song & Dance Dancer	All Ages	Beryce Backhaus Memorial TrophyDonated by the Innisfail Adoptive Parents GroupPrize donated by Brothers Leagues Club Innisfail	SAMANTHA IVORY
Most Promising Classical Dancer	All Ages	McTaggart Family Perpetual TrophyPrize donated by Mary & Dom Magnanini	MIKAYLEE HASTIE
Most Promising Contemporary Dancer	All Ages	HdeVolution Perpetual Trophy (Vince & Marion Sofia)Prize Donated by i- Lec	EMILY PEDAMAY
Most Promising Junior Dancer	12 & under	Judith Hall Memorial Perpetual TrophyReplica donated by Ken & Jenny Hall	RINKA SAKASHITA

Most Promising Non Cassowary Coast Dancer	All Ages	Trish Lacey Memorial Perpetual ShieldReplica donated by Cairns Plaza Hotel	MAYA COULTHARD
Most Promising Cassowary Coast Dancer	All Ages	Brothers Leagues Club Innisfail Perpetual ShieldReplica donated by Deluxe Trophies	CHLOE BROCCARDO
Most Outstanding Performer	All Ages	Chris McCarthy Perpetual Trophy (Adjudicator 2000 & 2008)Prize donated by Nite Rumors – Vittoria De Maria	LILEE CHAPPLE
Most Outstanding Versatile Dancer(in 3 Disciplines)	All Ages	Patron's Perpetual TrophyPrize donated by Paronella Park	EMMA BALL
Most Promising Junior Group(any style)(Adjudicator Choice)	U/8U/10U/13	Marie Dalziel Memorial Perpetual TrophyPrize donated by Cairns Plaza Hotel	TURNING POINTE DANCE STUDIOS UNDER 8 SONG & DANCE GROUP - 'CANDYMAN'
Most Promising Classical Group(Adjudicator Choice)	All Ages	Patsy Fry Memorial Perpetual TrophyPrize donated by Hannah & Shelby Giles	JULIA MACALPINE DANCE STUDIO – 'SENIOR CLASSICAL'
Most Outstanding Group(Adjudicator Choice)	All Ages	Carol Clarke Perpetual Trophy (Adjudicator 2011)Prize donated by Nite Rumors - Vittoria De Maria	JULIA MACALPINE DANCE DANCE STUDIO – 'RIO'
Most Promising MusicalTheatre Dancer (includingSinging & dancing) \$1000 BURSERY TO ATTEND WORKSHOPS	All Ages	Kirsty Wone Memorial Perpetual Trophy Prize donated by Wone Family 'In Memory of KirstyWone'	ZOE BALL

CHAMPIONSHIP AWARD WINNERS

Award	Division	Trophy Donated by	Recipient
Classical Champion	(Senior)	The Quintilia Magnanini Memorial Perpetual	PRISCILLA BRUNET
Tap Champion	(Senior)	Rhythmic School of Dance Perpetual	MAYA COULTHARD
Tap Champion	(Junior)	Lina & Anthony Calleja Perpetual	CAYDEN CONNORS
Modern Champion	(Senior)	Amylee & Danni Laffin Perpetual	LILY GALBRAITH
Modern Champion	(Junior)	Carana Hair & Beauty Perpetual	EMMA BALL
Song & Dance Champion	(Senior)	Graham Academy of Dance Perpetual	ZEA-SIAN MOISEL
Song & Dance Champion	(Junior)	Dance Works Academy Perpetual	SAMANTHA IVORY

Congratulations to all the above Major Award Recipients Once again, we would like to thank all our Sponsors & Trophy donors for their generous donations and continuous support they give each year to make this competition a success.

We encourage all Major Award Winners and Dance Section Winners to Send a Thank You to the sponsors to acknowledge your appreciation and their generous donation. We thank our Major Sponsor Donors for 2024 for their continued support: Cairns Plaza Hotel, Sapare Di Italia and Shane Knuth MP. Volunteer thank you to Lions Club of Innisfail Lioness. Banana's supplied by Sciacca's & Nourish farms.